New Year, New Content

Let’s see.  One of my New Year’s Resolutions for 2010 was “to start a blog.”  Which I did; this account was opened last summer.  So, I’m making a resolution for 2011 to “write stuff for my blog.”  Here we go.

Actually, I’m going to take the easy route on this first official full post.  Just in case there’s any question as to where I came up with my title (Kentucky Dad Life), I wanted to share an awesome video put out by Church on the Move in Oklahoma.  The ‘Kentucky’ part of my title should be pretty self-explanatory, but for the clearest-ever presentation of The Dad Life roll this clip!

Otherwise, I look forward to 2011 hopefully being a year of content generation.  Our daughters Katie (2) and Violet (7 months) certainly provide a wealth of potential topics, but they also tend to consume a lot of what might otherwise be writing time.  Expect to see me struggling to find a balance for that here over the next little bit.  But thanks in part to some of the blogs listed in my Blog Roll, I know it’s possible to be a Dad and a blogger at the same time.

NOTE – The above clip from YouTube doesn’t appear to be ‘official’ from COTM. They do appear to have a channel at Vimeo, though. So, just in case you have any difficulties with the other, you can also use the link below.
Dad Life from Church on the Move on Vimeo.

Categories: Video | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Content

  1. Mindy

    Hey, Roger! Finally got a chance to read your new blog. Very entertaining…I love reading about your adventures with Katie and Violet. BTW, the Dad Life video is hysterical!

  2. Pingback: Dad List: 2011 In Review | Kentucky Dad Life

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

Christie Pepper

A working mom's salvation

Beyond The Stones

A little bit of this and A little bit of that and maybe a lot of talk about Kidney Stones

Falling Pianos

All things that "strike a chord" in me.

