Dad Pic: Press “1” for Cinderella, “2” for Snow White…

My Emergency Backup Cell Phone (In Case I Ever Need to Reach Cinderella)

The other morning while rushing around to get out the door, Katie brought me her princess phone and slipped it into my shirt pocket (where my iPhone typically lives).  She said, “Here, Daddy, in case your battery runs out.”

Very cute, but not terribly practical considering my pocket is only so big and, as I mentioned, my actual cell phone goes there.  So I tried to nonchalantly place the princess phone on the hall table while we were all putting on shoes, but Katie spotted it as we were heading for the door.  She picked it up and handed it to me and said, “Here, Daddy.  You dropped your phone.”

Busted.

So, I dutifully put it in my shirt pocket and away we went.  When we got to work, I unloaded my personal effects on my side table as always and I put the princess phone right on top.  Nobody asked me why I had a flip-phone with a picture of Cinderella on it.  I’m not sure what to make of that.

Categories: Dad Pic | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

Christie Pepper

A working mom's salvation

Beyond The Stones

A little bit of this and A little bit of that and maybe a lot of talk about Kidney Stones

Falling Pianos

All things that "strike a chord" in me.

