Dadventure: Disney Diary, Day 1

20130119-234256.jpg

Tired, but a good kind of tired.

That’s how I’d describe myself as I write this. (‘Tired and a little achy’ would have been my self-description an hour or so ago, but our suite has a pretty powerful jacuzzi tub that gives a pretty nifty massage. But I digress.)

This is a picture from this morning outside our resort while we were waiting for our bus to Disney’s Animal Kingdom Park. The girls couldn’t wait to get the day started!

We had a blast. We got to see tons of animals up close, we wandered through a very authentic-feeling African town (Harambi) and we went on a photo safari across African-style savannas that looked like something out of Wild Kingdom or Nature. We saw elephants, hippos, a lion, giraffes, lots of antelope – in short, lots and lots of cool stuff.

I got some great pictures on the safari if I say so myself, and I can’t wait to post them here. But I’ll have to (wait), because the wifi has been down in our unit since we got here and until it’s back there’s no way to get my pics from our camera to you. It was lucky that I snapped this one of the girls before we got our day started, or this would be a very sparsely-illustrated post indeed.

Next stop, EPCOT! I’ll try to remember to snap a pic or two on my phone so I’ll have a backup if the router’s still down tomorrow.

Categories: Dadventures | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

Christie Pepper

A working mom's salvation

Beyond The Stones

A little bit of this and A little bit of that and maybe a lot of talk about Kidney Stones

Falling Pianos

All things that "strike a chord" in me.

