What’s New?

Well, that’s sort of a loaded question.

I knew it had been a while since my last post here, but I didn’t realize it was last summer.  Yikes.  For any readers I may still have out there, thanks for waiting.

I hardly know where to start in terms of summarizing all the happenings of the last several months.  Our girls started attending a new school in the fall (Katie for – gulp – kindergarten!).  We listed, and promptly did not sell, our house.  Our car (that we’d finally finished paying for) died.  Our van (that we have not finished paying for) is trying its level best to die.  Our refrigerator and dryer both broke down the same week our dishwasher decided to stop, well, washing dishes.  Our (clothes) washer flooded all but two rooms of our house and left us walking around on a concrete slab throughout the holidays and into – get this – March.  My father-in-law had to have emergency heart surgery the week of Christmas.  My Mom had back surgery a few weeks later and anesthesia complications kept her in the hospital until just a month or so ago.  My wife and I took the girls for their second trip to Disney World, in the aforementioned questionable minivan.  I came down with the flu.  Katie broke the screen on my iPad.  I’ll stop now… but suffice it to say, if whatever doesn’t kill you does, in fact, make you stronger, my entire family should be able to take turns bench-pressing a 1974 Buick at this point.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

Christie Pepper

A working mom's salvation

Beyond The Stones

A little bit of this and A little bit of that and maybe a lot of talk about Kidney Stones

Falling Pianos

All things that "strike a chord" in me.

